Carthago HC Trade Is Here!

Carthago HC Trade Is Here!

The Carthago HC Trade is here!!  Fans of Jaws & Cryptozoology rejoice! Shark Week was only a warm up! Carthago from Humanoids has arrived. I have been waiting a very long time for this gorgeous book to be released in the United States and I could not be more...
Surgeon X #1

Surgeon X #1

Rising Sun Comics is excited to announce that Surgeon X #1 arrives in San Diego Wednesday! I haven’t read this comic yet, but any comic project that has Karen Berger’s name attached to it has to be awesome! I just listened to yet another great Off Panel...
August 2016 Top 10 San Diego Manga

August 2016 Top 10 San Diego Manga

Here are the August 2016 Top 10 San Diego Manga titles sold at Rising Sun Comics in Mission Valley. This month only two Manga publishers had Manga titles in the Top 10. Viz dominated with seven titles while Kodansha had three titles on the list.  Ranking Title...
World Of Tanks Roll Out Review

World Of Tanks Roll Out Review

World Of Tanks Roll Out #1 by Dark Horse Comics and video game developer Wargaming is here! Writer Garth Ennis (Preacher, War Stories, The Punisher), the absolute master of comic war stories teams up with legendary artist Carlos Ezquerra (Judge Dredd, Strontium Dog,...